Martin Scorsese: My First Inspiration

Martin Scorsese is, without a doubt, one of the greatest directors working today and one of the greatest directors who ever made a film. I discovered him shortly after discovering Roger Ebert. My first experience with Scorsese was with the film “The Color of Money” which I rented almost as many times as I rented “The Goonies.” I realized after a while that what I loved about the film was how it was shot. Afterwards I did my best to rent every Scorsese movie I could find. Here is a short Google Slide Show that shows some of the impacts of his most import or controversial films.

Leave a Reply

